December Newsletter…Lots of news!

Hi, Everyone

Happy holidays. I thought I’d get this off to you before your festive season begins and you don’t give a damn about what I’ve got to say.

First of all, I want to tell you about baby Marnina. Today, Monday 17th Dec, she is going to have a little operation. I decided to have her steralised because she had a really hard time during her first and only season. It was a full month of upset for her and, honestly, me, too. I was fighting off dogs and having trouble keeping her out of mischeif on our walks because she seemd to be as keen to have a little hanky panky as the male dogs stalking us – and of course, there’s the little bit of mess in the house that goes with this.

Believe me, if I had a large sprawling house with land, I’d let her have 10 pups or so and be happy to keep most of them myself. Unfortunately, it’s just not practical for me to do that. Yes, I feel guilty about the surgery but I also believe she will be happier and healthier in the long run.IMG-20181215-WA0005(1)47680267_1993483507372765_6345911297640497152_n

Work on The German Half-Bloods, Book Three, Before The brightest Dawn has begun and stands today at 35,000 words. What does this mean? It says to me that I have a long way to go and a lot of work to do, but it also tells me that I am going to need a miracle if I am to get to the end of WWII in this new book. My options are staring me in the face, but I’m not yet giving in to the posibility of a book four or finishing this trilogy with my poor characters still fighting and still separated from those they love. As Scarlett O’Hara was fond of saying, “I won’t think about this today, I’ll think about it tomorrow.”BeforeTheBrightestDawn.Kindle

 

Now onto some more exciting news on the book front. I have just taken delivery of two more audio CD’s, also in electronic download form. Swearing Allegiance and The Scattered Flock, published by Cherry Hill Publishing of California, have joined my Audio Book library.

Now available on Audio: The Errant Flock, The Scattered Flock, (and Flock: The Gathering of The Damned, is coming very soon.) Swearing Allegiance, Mercy Carver, Dark Shadows, (with Blood Moon coming soon) The Guardian of Secrets, published by Tantor Media, a division of recorded Books. In other news on the audio front; work on The German Half-Bloods has just begun, and no doubt, The Vogels will follow.

I’m going to have a busy year in 2019. If everything goes to plan, I will work on the long awaited sequel to Swearing Allegiance, but as I mentioned above, all will depend on The Half-Bloods Series coming to a satisfactory conclusion.

Dear readers and friends, I hope you have a lovely festive season. May your New year, 2019, be happy and successful. Please keep in touch. I love getting your letters and questions. Pop in. My door is always open xxx

All Audio books available on Amazon and all other retail outlets.

61puLRlhfNL._SX342_unnamed51JeDoNKXIL._SX342_

61+WxWyqgyL._SX342_

51mrMXh4UML._SX342_theScatteredFlock.Book3banner

2 Comments on “December Newsletter…Lots of news!

  1. Best thing for Your lovely baby, before I had pascha I had 2 Staffordshire bull terriers, one bitch one dog, it was hell keeping the dog from the bitch I resorted to her wearing my old knickers around the house, once I had her done things settled. Can wait for Swearing Alliengence sequel. Hope to see you before Xmas xxx merry Xmas to a fab friend and brilliant author.

    Like

Leave a comment