July Newsletter … and Other Stuff

Hello, everyone

I hope you’re all enjoying the summer so far. It’s been hot, hot, hot here in Spain, and I have been staying indoors, pulling down the blinds, putting on the air conditioning, and getting stuck into my new novel. How did we ever survive intense heat without fans and cooling units? Of course we survived, and do survive. My favourite trick to keep cool in summers past was to shower myself with the garden hosepipe at full blast. I’ve also been keeping the dog cool during the day this year. I take her out at 0700 in the mornng and about 2100 at night. Here’s a recent photo of her on the mountain. She’s got so big.

2771eeac3eecfb442ef38c9cd43ebde6(1)

Meanwhile, back to me. Before The Brightest Dawn was released on 14 June and, so far, the baby book is doing well. I’ll admit to you, the three books about WWII took it out of me, emotionally as well as physically. Still, the hard work has paid off. All three books are international Bestsellers in numerous countries, and seem to be going down well with those who have read them. An author cannot ask for more than that. I am eternally grateful to you all, my dear readers.

Still on the German Half-Bloods Trilogy; I’m delighted to announce that Cherry Hill Publishing and I have just signed the contracts for The Vogels and Before The Brightest Dawn for the audio book versions. The German Half-Bloods, book 1, will be released in audio any day now.

 

trilogyB1

Now onto my other news. After a great deal of thought … no, to be honest, I didn’t spend that much time thinking about what I would write next. I guessed that whatever period I went to, people would say, “Oh, that’s nothing like The German Half-Bloods.” And they have. My new project is going to the 11th century, and into the lives of William the Conquerer and two other kings. These three men will fight each other for the English Throne. Who will win? Will it be William, Duke of Normandy? King Harold Godwinson of England? Or Harald Hardrader, the Viking king of Norway?

Most of you will already know who eventually won, but the book will not be a non fiction affair. It is going to have a big cast of characters and, hopefully, it will be an entertaining read for you all. I’d love to know your opinion about my choice, as yet, an untitled work.

And now, I’ll leave you until next month with a couple of cute photos taken last night with friends at my favourite Indian resturant, Hawelli. We are not the stars of the pictures, it is The German Half-Bloods, with the trilogy of paperbacks together for the first time.

Take care, everyone. Remember, you can get in touch with me here, email, or on FB. If you want to keep up with my news, please folllow me on my website.

All the best to you all

Jana x

IMG-20190702-WA0000

IMG-20190702-WA0005IMG-20190701-WA0007

2 Comments on “July Newsletter … and Other Stuff

  1. Well done on completing your trilogy, I shall look forward very much to your new project, lovely photos as well, and wow doggy is getting well big!!!

    Like

Leave a comment